A to Z Tuff Spot Challenge – C is for cornflakes

So today’s letter is C so I decided to do cornflakes as Joseph had enjoyed them so much on Friday at Custard Club. I had bought a large box of cheap cornflakes (30p) for him to use and got out all the construction type vehicles that we had.

If I’m honest he wasn’t really that interested. He had a taste, filled the large vehicle with the cornflakes and tried to use the tow truck to pick them up with and that was it.

At tea time he helped me pack away using the dustpan and brush and then immediately emptied the whole box back out again. I gave him some cooking utensils and he filled a saucepan with the cornflakes and took it over to the kitchen to ‘cook’.  That play lasted about 10 minutes so I packed it away for good. We’ll try again – you never know.

A to Z Tuff Spot Challenge – C is for cornflakes

Leave a comment